Saplings School Mullingar | Educating For Life

Board of Management

The over- arching statutory body responsible for the management and operation of the school is called the Board of Management. The Board comprises of eight members. The Board is elected every four years.  The members of the board are representative of the various partners in education.

The Chairperson and one other member of the community are nominated by the Patron Body.  2 parents are elected by the general body of parents.  1 teacher is elected by the school teaching staff.  The school Principal and 2 other people chosen from the local community also sit on the BOM.  The present chairperson is Jude Lagan.

You are here: Home About The School Board of Management

Roll Number: 20373E

School Principal: Ursula Smyth

Deputy Principal: Debbie Leech

Behaviour Consultant: Katrina Duffy

School Secretary: Trish Hogan

Contact us

Feel free to contact us at any time on the information below.

  • Phone: +353 (0)44 938 4853

Funding & Support

Saplings School Mullingar is funded and supported by the Department of Education and Skills.