Saplings School Mullingar | Educating For Life


The present staff is made up of the following:





Behaviour Analyst                







Special Needs Assistants


















Speech and Language           


Occupational Therapist          


Ursula Smyth


Katrina Duffy


Debbie Leech

Siobhan Burley

Elizabeth Quinn

Aileen McDermott

Aine Cleary

Lisa Burke


Michelle Coonan

Claire Brogan

Mary Gorman

Olivia Brennan

Carmel Dowling

Aoife Martin

Aileen Martin

Sinead Muldoon

Fiona Sills

Claire Underwood

Jennifer Lee

Laura Newman

Johanna Maher

lauren Hogan

Kelly Hogan

Sergio De Laso

Maeve Dor

Nadine Sherlock 


Trish Hogan


Anthony Duggan



HSE outreach support 


Mohan Gopal 



You are here: Home About About Saplings Staff

Roll Number: 20373E

School Principal: Ursula Smyth

Deputy Principal: Debbie Leech

Behaviour Consultant: Katrina Duffy

School Secretary: Trish Hogan

Contact us

Feel free to contact us at any time on the information below.

  • Phone: +353 (0)44 938 4853

Funding & Support

Saplings School Mullingar is funded and supported by the Department of Education and Skills.